Monday, December 17, 2018

Adirondack Foundation Adds New Board Members, Elects Officers

Adirondack Foundation has announced Lawson Prince Allen, Margot Ernst, Reg Gignoux and Craig Weatherup have been added to its Board of Trustees.

Lawson Prince Allen, a psychotherapist, retired school counselor and a gallery instructor at the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston, has extensive board experience. Her family ties to the region are in Essex. She first got to know the Foundation in 2013 when she and her husband established the Allen Scholarship and Education Fund, which offers competitive college scholarships for students from Essex and Willsboro.

Margot Ernst, a retired curator and associate director of the Japan Society Gallery in New York City, has held a variety of leadership roles with museums and other nonprofits. She lives part time in North Hudson, where she and her husband own and operate Elk Lake Lodge. They recently established a family donor advised fund at Adirondack Foundation.

Reg Gignoux, a principal in a private firm that provides early-stage venture capital and counsel to small emerging companies in the northern tier of New England and NY, has served on the boards of more than 20 enterprises. Reg divides his time between Vermont and Lake Placid. He is a strong believer in unrestricted giving and has supported the Foundation this way since 2001.

Craig Weatherup, a retired CEO of PepsiCo, serves on multiple nonprofit and corporate boards—from colleges to international companies. He lives year-round in Paul Smiths. He first got to know the Foundation through the funders collaborative, which brings together foundations who support nonprofits in the Adirondacks to learn from each other and identify common areas of interest for grantmaking.

Adirondack Foundation’s complete list of board members with officers noted, is as follows:

Lawson Prince Allen, David Brunner, Bill Creighton (Treasurer), Margot Ernst, Reg Gignoux, Barbara Linell Glaser, Joan Grabe, David Heidecorn, Lea Paine Highet, Cathy Johnston, Rich Kroes (Chair), Claire Love (Vice Chair), Nancy Monette, William Owens, Joe Steiniger (Vice Chair), Richard Strowger, Craig Weatherup, Holly Wolff (Secretary), Cecil Wray.

For more information, visit Adirondack Foundation’s website or call (518) 523-9904.

Related Stories

Stories under the Almanack's Editorial Staff byline come from press releases and other notices.To have your news noticed here at the Almanack contact our editor John Warren at

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *