Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Warren Co Historical Society Names Leadership

Warren County Historical Society

The Warren County Historical Society (WCHS) offers historical programs, a Resource Center, a Book and Gift Shop, historical and genealogical research, archives and collections, the quarterly newsletter Pastimes, museum displays, and historic preservation advocacy.

The Society is headquartered at 50 Gurney Lane, in Queensbury where a new, permanent exhibit, “Warren County 360: Celebrating Place and People,” is planned for Summer 2019. The Society has a membership of 175 and is funded by memberships, donations, grants, and fundraisers.

Society officers for 2019 are: Co-Presidents – Wayne Wright and Dr. Stan Cianfarano; Vice President – Judy Melkonian; Secretary – Marianne Moran; Treasurer – Bruce Hazard.

New Trustees are: John Berry, Kyle Graves, Wayne Mattison, and Brady Stark. Returning Trustees are: Joan Aldous, Patricia Berry, Michael Burns, Dr. Paul Derby, Patricia Dolton, Sarah Flower, Fay Gorton, Gerri Groff, Wally Hirsch, Maureen Kennedy, Kurt Kilmer, Thomas Lynch, Steve Matte, Dr. Maggie McCurry, David Strainer, and Dr. Marilyn Van Dyke. The Executive Director is Teri Podnorszki.

The historical society is open Tuesdays and Thursdays 9am to 4pm, Fridays 10 am to 4 pm, and Saturdays (seasonally). For more information, call (518) 743–0734 or visit their website.

Related Stories

Stories under the Almanack's Editorial Staff byline come from press releases and other notices.

Send news updates and story ideas to Alamanck Editor Melissa Hart at

Comments are closed.

Wait! Before you go:

Catch up on all your Adirondack
news, delivered weekly to your inbox