Posts Tagged ‘News’

Thursday, March 18, 2021

Connect with the Explorer ‘behind the scenes’

Mike LynchThere’s a lot of talk about truth in the news these days: What’s real? What’s “fake news”? Who decides?

Are you one of those who just knows it when you see it? Honestly, I kinda am, as well. But I’ve had more than 30 years of reporting, editing and immersing myself in the news media, so my lie detector is always on, if not always 100 percent accurate. For people just trying to learn what’s what in their community or places that matter to them, I realize that the internet has complicated things.

» Continue Reading.


Saturday, February 13, 2021

Panel discussion digs into future of journalism

A conversation with new and veteran journalists on the evolving nature of journalism. Part storytelling, part conversation on how the culture of “fake news” has affected journalism today, panelists will discuss how they see the path to moving forward with a new administration vowing truth and transparency, and a distrustful population who recently painted “murder the media” on the United States Capitol walls. A peek behind the curtain of the choices journalists make daily and how it differs, or doesn’t, from the choices veteran journalists had to make. Rex Smith, editor-at-large at the Times Union of Albany, will act as moderator for the evening.

Presented by Adirondack Center for Writing and Adirondack Explorer.

» Continue Reading.


Friday, November 13, 2020

Latest news headlines

News from around the Adirondacks this week:

» Continue Reading.


Sunday, November 8, 2020

Adirondack weekly roundup

Here’s a roundup of interesting features and other Adirondack news from around the Web:
» Continue Reading.


Friday, November 6, 2020

Latest news headlines

News from around the Adirondacks this week:

» Continue Reading.


Friday, September 4, 2020

Latest News Headlines

» Continue Reading.


Friday, August 28, 2020

Latest News Headlines

» Continue Reading.


Friday, August 21, 2020

Latest News Headlines


Friday, August 14, 2020

Latest News Headlines

» Continue Reading.


Friday, August 7, 2020

Latest news headlines

» Continue Reading.


Friday, July 31, 2020

Latest news headlines

» Continue Reading.


Friday, July 24, 2020

Latest News Headlines


Friday, July 17, 2020

Latest news headlines

» Continue Reading.


Friday, July 10, 2020

Latest news headlines


Friday, July 3, 2020

Latest news headlines